{{info_message}}

{{error.message}}

Stays medium logo

Stays is a collection of smaller localised portals. This allows us to focus on specific areas, for a more in-depth user experience.

If you would like to see your property listed, please read our conditions carefully:

  1. Stays does NOT cover all AREAS.
  2. Stays ONLY uses listings from www.WhereToStay.co.za.
  3. Listings on Stays are FREE to qualifying www.WhereToStay.co.za advertisers.

IMPORTANT MESSAGE - Please read carefully

This form will be sent directly to Stays - and NOT to a property

Please DO NOT use this form:

  1. To ask about Accommodation Availability
  2. To make Bookings
  3. For general Travel Information
  4. Property Owners:
    For requesting changes to text, rates or pictures, please email your instructions to: fixit@wheretostay.co.za

Please USE this form:

  1. If you have general questions relating to the Stays website
  2. Require Help on how to list your Property on Stays
  3. Report Technical Problems when using Stays
  4. Report Problems with a Property on Stays

I have read the above, agree and wish to continue (click OK below)

Ok  

Send Message
Send Email

We could not find a valid login, please enter your "Where To Stay" details.

Not a Where To Stay client? Get listed to participate in $elect Stays.

Try again

Select Stays logo
To participate in this exclusive marketing channel please sign in using your WhereToStay.co.za login details.

Login

Unfortunatly you dont have any properties that meet the Stays Select criteria...

Get listed to participate in $tays $elect.

Select Stays logo

Why the $elect Stays initiative?

  1. Encourage and boost local tourism through making holidays more affordable.
    This is achieved by offering locals a 15% saving. The same 15% that would have left our shores had it been paid as commission to an International Booking site.
  2. Reduce the dependancy on large International Booking sites.
    This is achieved by building up a loyal following of verified users who we will market to on an exclusive and regular basis to maximise the opportunity.
  3. Ensure more money stays within local tourism to benefit us all.
    It is no secret that the large International Booking sites pay no or very little tax to South Africa or Namibia. By taking back a little more control we boost our own economy, and in particular, our local tourism. This is good for us all.
    Read this article on how the Australian holiday accommodation sector is suffering in the same way.
  4. Exclusive.
    Only listings on Stays can participate, which means less competition for bookings.
How it works for accommodation-seekers:

Anyone can register as a $elect Stays member.
There are no costs involved to register as a member.
On registration, we issue them with a member number.
They use their member number when they send an enquiry.
The number is verified automatically BEFORE the enquiry is sent.
The property is notified on the enquiry that they are a verified member.
Property ensures that the quote includes a 15% saving.

Activate your property now!

Click below to change the status
Select Stays logo

Terms & Conditions

  1. The property (you) must offer the 15% saving to all verified members
  2. Verification is done automatically at the time of an enquiry. It is at the property’s discretion whether to offer the saving for a telephonic enquiry. (As you have no means to verify the membership number, it is advisable to get them to do a formal enquiry so they can be verified).
  3. If the property is currently running a "Special" greater than 15% then the "Special" price will apply. (No further savings needs to be offered). EXCEPT in the case where the "Special" is lower than 15%. In that case the 15% will apply.
    Example: A property offering a 10% discount, must offer an additional 5% discount to valid members - so they get a total 15% saving.
  4. The property must offer valid members the saving all year round. (Properties that pick and chose in which seasons to participate run the risk of being removed from the programme completely. Allowing selective participation defeats the integrity of this initiative).
  5. The property must not inflate the price before the 15% is applied. Prices displayed should be the rack rate. (The official or advertised price of a room).
  6. The property must honour any bookings made while the property was participating as a $elect Stays property.
  7. The property must honour the agreement and the spirit in which the initiative is designed to benefit local tourism.

Please check the information is correct and click "Confirm" or use the "Go Back" button to edit this information.


We could not find a matching email address, would you like to register {{user.email}} with the given password.

Yes No

Account Details

UPDATE

$elect Stays Membership Details

Your Number is: {{user.ssCode}} Number will be automatically included with your enquiry if you are logged in.

REMEMBER...

  • To ensure you receive your 15% saving, you must use the property's enquiry form.
  • The property does not do membership verifications, the verification is done at the time you make your enquiry. (The system does it automatically)
  • The property will receive your enquiry/booking request as having been sent by a verified member to receive a 15% discount.

Would you like to recieve a 15% discount automatically?

Becoming a $elect Stays member is FREE and Easy.

Yes, I would like to save 15% - sign me up

Would you like to recieve a 15% discount automatically?

Becoming a $elect Stays member is FREE and Easy.

Yes, I would like to save 15% - sign me up No thanks, I dont need a 15% discount

Please enter the email address you registered with:

Submit
Stays logo
Login

You currently have no favourites on your list.

Simply click on the next to any listings you are interested in, and they will be added to your list here.

REMOVE ALL FAVOURITES
Are you sure?  Yes No

{{f.province}} - {{f.country}} CLEAR THIS SECTION Are you sure?  YES  |  NO

BACK TO TOP


Become a member right now - it's FREE for life!
Create your membership number now! (in under 12 seconds)
Save Big with our "15% Commission Back" on $elect Stays properties

Why?

International Booking companies are hijacking local tourism. This they do through imposing heavy commissions of 15% or more. This commission does not find it's way into our economy. It leaves our shores - never to be seen again. So, we have partnered with properties that are as passionate as we are about growing our local tourism. It starts with keeping as much of our tourism money in South Africa!

How?

Under the name $elect Stays, a group of properties have decided to give YOU the 15% commission instead! This is a real saving! Not in "travel-buks" or "fly-points" or such - but in real money that you can feel in your pocket!

How does it work?

  1. You fill in your details below and generate a membership number
  2. Find a $elect Stays property on any of the 60+ Stays sites
  3. Send an enquiry (using your membership number)
  4. Property responds offering you the 15% discount on their published rate
  5. Tell all your friends :-)
It's easy. No fuss. No set up fee. No monthly fee. Because membership is FREE for life!

These $elect Stays properties have made a committment, so let's support them, and spread the good news.

Click to Generate Membership Number

Please Login / Register to receive your FREE $elect Stays membership number.

Back

Aandvari Ocean View Self Catering Accommodation In Bloubergrant

Located on Blouberg's beautiful beachfront is Aandvari Ocean View, a modern and luxurious sea-facing studio apartment, perfectly suited to honeymoon accommodation, special getaways, up market business accommodation or for a fun seaside holiday.

Fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the sea and wake up to spectacular views of the sea - directly from your bed. Take relaxing strolls or roller blade along the beachfront at sunset, watch the kite surfers at play in the sea, spot the dolphins or whales - all of this right on your doorstep!

You are heartily invited to have an enthralling escape at Aandvari Ocean View.

Accommodation:

  • Upmarket sea-facing studio apartment
  • Suitable for up to a maximum of two guests
  • Comfortable queen sized bed with splendid sea views
  • Luxury 100% percale cotton linen
  • TV with CD/DVD player (DSTV available - bring own card and decoder)
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Lift in building, apartment on third floor
  • Fully secured building
  • Secure parking within the premises. Access is via tag-controlled security gate.

From the décor, linen and kitchen utensils and appliances to the flatron TV and DVD system, each item has been carefully selected for your personal comfort and convenience. We are confident that you will have a wonderful stay in this superb beachfront accommodation.

Within Very Easy Walking Distance:

  • The sea and world famous Blouberg beachfront promenade - popular for walking, running, cycling, and roller blading
  • Enormous selection of restaurants, take-aways, coffee shops, pubs and convenience stores
  • An interesting variety of internet cafes, dvd hire outlets, liquor stores and hairdressing salons
  • Laundromats
  • Surf shops, some offering lessons on various water sports
  • Kite beach for kite surfing and kite flying areas
  • Car Hire
  • MyCiti bus route
  • 24 Hour radio-controlled metered taxi service
  • Car wash and valet service
  • Health Spas
  • Our other apartments: Aandvari Zeezicht, Aandvari Sunset Court and Aandvari Atlantic Terraces.

Local Amenities:

  • Two golf courses
  • Various gyms including Virgin Active, Planet Fitness and Curves
  • Flamingo Vlei - wind surfing, water skiing and bird watching in the nature reserve
  • All major banks
  • Various large shopping centres including Table Bay Mall, Bayside Mall, Table View Mall, West Coast Village and Eden on the Bay.
  • Blaauwberg Hospital and Milnerton Medicity
     

Exciting Local Attractions Within Driving Distance:

  • Cable car and Table Mountain
  • Canal Walk shopping centre and Century City
  • Cape Point
  • Cape Town City centre - Greenmarket Square, St George's Mall, Cape Town Stadium
  • Cape Town International Airport (20 km)
  • Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) (20 km)
  • Cape Town Stadium
  • Darling and Evita se Perron
  • Grand West Casino
  • Hout Bay - Harbour, World of Birds
  • Seal Island Cruises
  • Kalk Bay and Simon's Town
  • Killarney Race Track for motor sport
  • Kirstenbosch botanical gardens
  • Penguins at Boulders Beach
  • Ratanga Juction Theme Park
  • Robben Island Ferry
  • Theatres - Milnerton Playhouse, Baxter, Artscape, Theatre on the Bay, On Broadway, Little Theatre, Roxy Revue Bar, The Fugard Theatre
  • V&A Waterfront and Two Oceans Aquarium (15 km)
  • West Coast Flowers
  • West Coast Ostrich farm off the N7
  • Winelands
     

What Our Guests Had To Say

Great value for money, a good location and everything you need. Many thanks.
Dave & Carol England

Thanks guys, had a wonderful stay, stunning apartment and beautiful view. Will be back.
Ligia and Dany, Johannesburg

Thanks guys. The view is just magical. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you very much for your hospitality. The apartment is great.
Jacques & Tracy, Centurion

Lovely apartment, great views, ten times better than an hotel. Thank you.
Ann Sehm, Germany

Thanks guys for an amazing apartment. We loved it! Going to sleep and waking up listening to the waves is fantastic. See you guys again! Your hospitality is 100%.
Sue & Lionel

Perfect alternative to a hotel.
Chris, Switzerland

What can we say Gavin and Marco, you have truly outdone yourselves and made us feel very welcome. Best holiday back we have had yet! Keep smiling and being as cheerful as you are. We'll definitely be seeing you in a year's time when we visit again.
Taryn Shapiro, Aberdeen, Scotland

Wow! What can we say? You guys thought of everything. Thanks for the hospitality. Love the colour scheme! We had a great week. Will see you again :-)
Rina and Brett Wucherpfennig, Johannesburg

Lovely apartment, great guys to deal with and had a lovely stay. Only complaint was we had to leave!
Alan Donker, England

The best sleep I have is when the window is open and I can hear the waves crashing! You guys are great and people caring persons. Thanks for taking care.
Vish Hirallal, Johannesburg

Great views. Love the sound of the ocean. Beautiful city with many great areas. Had a great time, had no problems with doing business with the guys. Cheers till next time.
Mark Day, Australia

We had a great time! Lovely apartment and gorgeous views! Thanks for the perfect service you have given us!
Deepa and Marlon, Johannesburg

Your place is really stunning and comfortable. You had everything we needed and more! The fresh milk on our arrival also made an impression. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Willem Cilliers, Ellisras, Limpopo

Thank you so much! Everything was perfect! Our first visit to Cape Town. What a lovely sea view and apartment! We will see you again!
Barend and Ronel van der Merwe, Johannesburg


Payment Options:
EFT / Bank Transfer
Sorry, Credit cards not accepted

Features:
beach (less than 500m)
DSTV (bring card and decoder)
exercise facilities (less than 5km)
fishing (less than 3km)
fridge in unit
hair dryer
kitchen (fully equipped)
kitchenette (some units)
lake (less than 5km)
laundry facilities (less than 2km)
linen & towels provided
live entertainment (less than 3km)
medical facilities (less than 5km)
microwave in unit
movies / cinema (less than 5km)
not serviced
parking all onsite
parking off-site
Portable (movable) fans in cottage
radio in room
remote security
restaurant (less than 300m)
restaurant (less than 5km)
restaurant (walking distance)
squash court (less than 5km)
stove in unit
tea / coffee making facilities
television in room (non-satellite)
tennis court (less than 5km)
whale watching (less than 10km)

Public Holidays & School Holidays

Are you a $elect Stays Member claiming your 15% Discount?

Please use the Enquiry Form below to verify your Membership Number


Enquiry

Become a member - It's TOTALLY FREE!
Find out more.


No thanks.

I don't want a 15% discount.

(Or maybe you just want to check price and availability first?)

View Rates + Make Booking
RATES 2019
 
Our rates depend on time of year, length of stay and group size and vary from R490 to R975 per night for the apartment.
Please enquire for an obligation free quote for your stay.

Rates are subject to change without prior notice.